1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z


The acquis communautaire is a common set of rights and obligations, which covers the whole of EU Community law, including: treaties, EU legislation, the jurisprudence of the Court of Justice of European Communities, statements and other resolutions. It is in constant evolution and binds the member states within the European Union. As one of the Copenhagen criteria, candidate countries must accept the acquis before joining the European Union and implement it in their country's national law. "Accepting the acquis" means accepting the EU as it exists today.

ARTE is a European cultural television channel based in Strasbourg since 1990 as a European Economic Interest Grouping - EEIG. It aims to promote and broadcast, on a cultural and and international level, understanding and reconciliation between all of the peoples of Europe.


The AER was established in 1985, and is the largest independent network of regions in Europe. With 250 regions from 35 different countries, the AER is a forum for interregional cooperation that aims to enhance and support the regions’ political influence in Europe and to defend the principle of regional democracy. Its General Secretary is based in Strasbourg. This forum should not be confused with the Committee of Regions, a consultative body of the EU.